Busy with Nothing

It’s been a mere 10 days since arriving back in Hong Kong, but Vancouver already seems like ages ago. The pace is much too fast in Hong Kong! Every day seems a lot longer, despite it being the same 24 hours. To recap this week… I watched Captain America 2, found myself a good meal of eggs benedict, went to my first bridal shower ever, and did my best to stay awake throughout all these events. Already, I’ve sunk neck-deep into my sleep debt.

Captain America 2 was OK… not the best Marvel superhero movie, not the worst. I think for the most part, these superhero movies are always going to be at least ‘OK’, but not all of them will blow you away (unless we’re talking about Iron Man). At least they’re a pretty safe bet that they won’t be a waste of time. Of course, since Captain America is the hot topic in this city right now, you see him all over the place – including a special exhibit at Hysan Place that I happened to walk by the other day. Just a bunch of model Captain Americas and all his comrades/enemies.

2014-04-12 12.39.19

2014-04-12 12.38.45

I’ve been craving eggs benedict since I got back to Hong Kong, which is weird because I never even attempted to go out for a Western breakfast back in Vancouver. Luckily, Hong Kong is not Osaka, and you can actually find all sorts of different cuisines around the city, as long as you know where to look. I ended up at the Brunch Club in Causeway Bay for my all-day breakfast. Not bad!

2014-04-10 19.54.55

2014-04-10 22.29.34

The next few weeks are going to be good! Lots of public holidays coming up (even after Easter!), and although that means the streets will be packed with people, at least it’s a day off. On the other hand, the weather here is already starting to feel like Vancouver’s typical summer. Any hotter, and I’m going to melt. Sadly, I know it’s only going to get worse from here!

Truth is, I have nothing much to share. The week has been busy but normal. Back to work mode we go…

Leave a Reply

